Okay. So I've decided to take that leap. Again. I realized I had no energy, that my depressive episodes were beginning to take over parts of my life, and I just wasn't happy. I was super unhealthy. So I decided to start Weight Watchers and the Shakeology system from beach Body. Not to be skinny, but to be healthy and active again.
Don't get me wrong. One of my goals is to lose weight. 32 pounds to be exact. But I also want to try new things, eat better, get more active, and just enjoy life. My goal is to feel stunning in tanks and shorts by Liam's Birthday party in May not matter what my weight. I just want to feel good! ;-)
And so far I am happy. Tuesday I start my 7th week on WW and 2nd week using Shakeology. And I must say I love both. My weight loss has been slow (about 9 pounds over 7 weeks), but I am getting muscle definition in my arms and legs, so I feel good about that. I am kickboxing 2-4 days per week as exercise. And I try to make 3 healthier decisions each day. Nothing big, but they add up to be huge. Friday, for instance, I took the stairs at work instead of the elevator at least half the time, packed fruit for snacks instead of chips, and after I got home, I jogged around the house and did 10 jumping jacks everytime I was waiting on something (like Liam's spaghetti to warm up). Sound silly? Those extra things earned me 3 extra WW points. YEHAW!
Nothing is off limits with WW, you just have to decide if what you want is worth the calories. I still enjoy my Oreos, my ice cream, and my pasta. I have just thrown out the notion of Jethro Bodine-sized bowls of any of that. If I want a huge chocolate fix, I reach for Chocolate Shakeology. It's ssssoooo good...and good for you. But for me it needs a boost, I can taste the protein if I drink it by itself. My favorite things to add are skim milk, bananas, peanut butter, coconut extract, coffee, and almond extract (not all at one time of course).
If you're intersted, check out my Shakeology girl Liz!
Here is the recipe I tried this morning. I read some online and tweaked them to make this one. It was tasty! And for those of you on WW, it's only 4 points!
Frappuccino Shakeology
1 scoop Chocolate Shakeology
5 oz cold coffee (I freeze mine in 2 oz dixie cups and just pull a couple out of the freezer at a time)
3 oz skim milk (or almond milk)
dash of cinnamon
1 tsp vanilla
1/2 tsp nutmeg
1 tsp Fat Free white mocha creamer
ice to taste
Blend and enjoy! I know I did!
No comments:
Post a Comment